Answered Lengthly Questions

Discussion in 'Questions and Answers' started by charliehojo, Oct 3, 2018.

1. charliehojo

charliehojo Fresh Raw Bacon

50%
    BCash: ß 500
    Hi there, my name is Hojo. I posted a thread with a few questions about RP gameplay quite recently and received quick and helpful answers. After digging deeper into threads about rules, mechanics, etc. I discovered my original questions had barely scrapped the surface of how this community works as a whole.

I know it must be a pain to explain every detail but I'm new to this server and official roleplaying as a whole so I'll only be asking questions that I could not find a direct answer for within ILB's website.
    Also, I realize a bit of explanation would be needed to answer these questions so don't feel obligated to them all, or any for that matter. Haha.

1. Death of a character
    I'm a bit confused by only one aspect of this mechanic. When you die in CRP does it differ from dying in a PVP fight? Also, how does PVP differ from CRP as a whole?

2. Clans/Groups/Factions
    During the amount of time I've played on this server I haven't noticed a strong presence of factions, though I did look through the "groups" section of the website and checked out quite a few of them. Is this because I am looking in the wrong stars/on the wrong planets?

3. Areas of activity
    Put quite simply whenever I explore beyond the star in which Lux is located I rarely come across other players. Are there player made houses, companies, trading posts, taverns, etc. beyond the Lux star in the far reaches of space or are players more predominantly active around Lux itself?

4. Dice
    I know it's most likely one of the first things you learn how to use in many role playing worlds but I myself have never used them. Lame I know, haha. How exactly are dice used in this roleplay?

Thank you for any answers you give me.
    I'll most likely have many more questions as time goes on.