iLoveBacons Starbound Future?

• Hi, the Bacons main website is being rebuilt, we ask you to register your account once again, please mind services like Starbound are working independently of the website currently.

Please Join Our Discord for Support & Questions, etc... http://discord.gg/E4S26ys

Eleven

Apr 6, 2020
So since the forums have been reset for the 3rd time now, erasing the Mods Showcase which was a great big advantage of this community and an excellent way for the iLoveBacons community to gain and maintain attention, and since the server is constantly losing actively contributing players and modders to other servers (without mentioning any names) and instead gaining a bunch of Russians, I can't help but wonder if the server still has future, especially since I am a veteran patron of the server and a VERY old player, Can iLB still get its glory back? Can we still have a kickass mod showcase page which attracted SB players from far-and-wide? Can we restore the server to its position as the official SB server and the one with the most players and the game's greatest modding hub? Or, is it time to start looking for other options to migrate my Starbound existence to?

Bacon

Staff member
Boss
OwO
Community Mod
SirBacons
SirBacons
Owner
Dec 28, 2019
Hi, the starbound multiplayer scene has been in huge decay, with the game devs no longer pushing updates there is not much one can do but standing the maintenance of the game server. With the expected decay, ILB still is the most active SB server as far player density daily goes and that is telling of the status of the entire scene of MP; all active EU timezone servers despite us are the russians/russian rp servers, and on NA you just have some peaks on some RP places here and there, RP that ILB no longer maintains having been a long-lasting uphill battle against toxicity and drama.